16 Jan 2022
GINA X PERFORMANCE / Nice Mover + Voyeur / TWI 1249 
Gina X Performance

Les Disques du Crépuscule presents a new double disc remaster of two seminal albums by German synth wave pioneers Gina X Performance, whose groundbreaking singles Nice Mover, No G.D.M. and Kaddish remain enduring electroclash staples after four decades of club supremacy.

Formed in Cologne in 1978, the core of Gina X Performance composed vocalist Gina Kikoine and producer/keyboard/vocoder wizard Zeus B. Held. 'I had in mind science fiction-inspired tracks,' explains Zeus. 'Really cold sounding music, with no blues-ey chords or melodies, no guitar and nothing rocky.'

Originally issued on German imprint Crystal 1979, icy, noirish debut album Nice Mover spawned two radical Eurodisco hits, with gender-bending single No G.D.M. becoming a firm favourite at the legendary Blitz Club in London's Soho. At the same time Zeus B. Held also became an in-demand producer, working with John Foxx, Fashion, Rockets and Dead or Alive.

The third GXP long player, Voyeur, from 1981, followed a brief spell on EMI and saw the duo return to their experimental, avant-gardist roots, the material by turns seductive, provocative and confrontational. Since then countless electronic artists have acknowledged or betrayed the influence of Gina X Performance, including Depeche Mode, Propaganda, Ladytron and Peaches.

Remastered in 2021 by Zeus B. Held and Lars Lafayette Fassbender, the 2xCD set is housed in a 6 panel digipack sleeve with new artwork and a 12 page booklet featuring archive images and essays by Padraic Moore and Princess Julia. The 8 bonus tracks on the CD format include remixes by DJ Hell, Headman, Red Axes, Psychonauts and Zeus B. Held.

The vinyl edition of Nice Mover + Voyeur is available as a deluxe gatefold double set, pressed on green and clear vinyl. The vinyl is limited to 1000 copies and includes a digital copy (MP3).

Available on double coloured vinyl + 2xCD digipack in February 2022. For further details and tracklists click here
4 Jan 2022
PISCINE ET CHARLES / Quart de Tour, Mon Amour / TWI 500 
23 Skidoo

Les Disques du Crépuscule present a remastered vinyl edition of Quart de Tour, Mon Amour, the mysterious debut album by enigmatic Belgian duo Piscine et Charles, originally released by LDDC sub-label Another Side in 1984. The pressing is strictly limited to 500 copies only, in turquoise vinyl.

A duo comprising Dominique Outers and Luc Raemdonck, Piscine et Charles taped their debut album at Daylight Studio in Brussels with engineer Didier de Roos (Univers Zero, Tideline), along with several guest musicians and classical singer Lucie Grauman. A concept album of sorts, Quart de Tour, Mon Amour (which translates as Quarter Turn, My Love) combines literary lyrics with music described as a "neat fusion of coldwave, electronics and lounge-jazz, predating acid-jazz by about five years and conjuring impressive atmospheres."

Despite failing to reach a wide audience at the time, Quart de Tour, Mon Amour has since become a sought-after collector's item, with the title track recently appearing on acclaimed anthology set Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe on Dutch label Music From Memory. "A very unique sound, Piscine et Charles explore a poetic, romantic and enigmatic musical realm where synth-pop meets jazz and spoken word."

This newly remastered 2022 edition retains the original cover art, as well as adding text and previously unseen images from the Piscine et Charles archive, plus a digital copy (MP3 or FLAC).


A1. Empire
A2. Circuit Tango
A3. Danse a Toute Allure
A4. Maison Neuve
A5. Charmant
B1. Quart de Tour, Mon Amour
B2. Existe en Rouge
B3. Capitulation
B4. Personne ne doit Venir
B5. Finale

Available on vinyl + digital (MP3 or FLAC). Limited edition of 500 copies pressed on turquoise vinyl with inner bag.
For further details click here

- - - -
Blogger Archives
- - - -
Copyright © Les Disques du Crépuscule 1983-2018 | Home | News | Mailorder | Catalogue | History | Contact | Factory Benelux | Website by Cerysmatic Design | factorybenelux.com [->] | LTM Recordings [->]
Ultramarine - Signals Into Space [TWI 1236 CD + LP]
Signals Into Space
TWI 1236 CD + 2xLP
  Josef K - The Scottish Affair (Pt 2) [TWI 019]
Josef K
The Scottish Affair (Pt 2)
TWI 019
A brand new album by acclaimed electronic duo Ultramarine, with guest vocals from Anna Domino. Recorded and mixed by Andy Ramsay (Stereolab). Available on CD/2xLP/ digital.
Vibrant 10 track vinyl album by iconic Scottish guitar group Josef K, recorded live at the Beursschouwburg arts centre in Brussels on 8th April 1981. Clear vinyl disc with sleeve by JFO and printed inner bag. Available on LP + digital (MP3)
Blaine L. Reininger - Commissions 2 [TWI 1246]
Blaine L. Reininger
Commissions 2
TWI 1246
  The Durutti Column - Fidelity [TWI 976]
The Durutti Column
TWI 976 2xLP + CD
Brand new collection of soundtrack material by Tuxedomoon founder member Blaine L. Reininger, recorded between 2015 and 2019. Mixed by Koti K. Available on 2xCD + digital (MP3).
First ever vinyl release for this 1996 album by The Durutti Column, with 2 bonus tracks and brand new cover art by Benoit Hennebert and Vini Reilly. Limited edition pressed on coloured vinyl (blue + clear). Available on 2xLP, CD and digital (MP3)